History - Year by year

Company history for the year 2005

Saturday 15th January
Tom Boorman is the lone entrant in the Battalion Cross Country and obtains 18th place.

Monday 7th February
The Company holds an Open Evening.

Saturday 12th February
The team of Sgt Tom Boorman, L/Cpl Tom Winfield and Pte Steven Peck obtains fifth place in the London Cross Country competition.

Saturday 5th March
The Company's Seniors enter the London District 5-a-side competition but are knocked out in the group stages.

Wednesday 16th March
The Company Section enters the Enfield Battalion Small Squad Drill competition and obtains third place. The squad comprises of Sgt Tom Boorman, Cpl Rob Gardner, Cpl Tom Killey, Pte Matt Hadden, Pte Richard Arrowsmith and Pte Andrew Clarke.

Saturday 19th March
The Company joins forces with the other youth organisations to raise money at the Christ Church URC Spring Fayre.

Saturday 19th March
The 2nd and 3rd Enfield join forces to win the Company Section (Junior) 9-a-side Football Cup, with a 5-0 victory over the 1st/12th/16th Enfield.

Sunday 20th March
The 2nd Enfield hosts the Battalion Church Parade at Bush Hill Park URC.

April
The Company comes 38th out of 335 teams nationwide in the Top Team Challenge.

April
The joint 2nd/3rd Enfield Senior Football team finishes second in the North London League, which is won by the 10th/11th Enfield.

Tuesday 5th April
The squad of Sgt Tom Boorman, Cpl Rob Gardner, Pte Andrew Clarke and Pte Rob Scaines obtains third place in the North London Zone Single Rank Drill competition.

Saturday 9th April
Together with the 2nd Enfield, the 3rd Enfield (Tom Boorman, Rob Gardner, Tom Killey, Tom Winfield, Richard Arrowsmith and Alex Ludlam) beats the 1st/12th/16th Enfield 2-1 in the semi-final of the Enfield Battalion Senior 9-a-side Football Cup competition.

Tuesday 12th April
The team of Rob Gardner, Tom Killey and Richard Arrowsmith beats the 1st Hoddesdon in the first Table Tennis match of the session by 7 games to 2.

Saturday 23rd April
The 3rd, along with the 2nd Enfield, is runner up in the Enfield Battalion 9-a-side Football Cup after a 2-0 defeat by the 10th/11th Enfield.

Saturday 23rd April
The combined 1st and 3rd Enfield Bugle Band wins the Don West Trophy for Musical Accuracy at the London District Band competitions.


Saturday 7th May
The squad of Tom Boorman, Rob Gardner, Tom Winfield, Richard Arrowsmith, Tom Fish, Dominic Kenovan and Steven Peck enter the Enfield Battalion 6-a-side Football competition and obtains second place.

Monday 16th May
The Company holds its annual Display and Presentation Evening in the Church Hall. Sgt Tom Boorman is presented with his discharge certificate and is welcomed onto the staff; he is also promoted to the rank of Staff Sergeant.


Farewell to Bill Hutchings.

Saturday 21st May to Sunday 22nd May
The boys and Staff enter the national Waltham Walk, where the boys team obtains fourth place.

Saturday 11th June
The team of Tom Killey, Richard Arrowsmith, Robert Gardner, Tom Boorman, Tom Winfield, Jamie Newport and Dominic Kenovan wins the Enfield Battalion 6-a-side Cricket.

Saturday 18th June
The Company gains third place in the Enfield Battalion Small Companies Athletics cup.

Monday 27th June
The Company comes second in the Enfield Battalion First Aid competition.

Thursday 14th July
The Company Colour Party (S/Sgt Tom Boorman, Sgt Rob Gardner and Sgt Tom Killey) obtains third place in the Enfield Battalion Colours competition.

Saturday 16th July
The Company Colour Party earns a hard fought third place in the London District 3 Person Colours competition.

Saturday 16th July
The London District Beating Retreat takes place at the Royal Hospital Chelsea.

Thursday 21st July
A Buckingham Palace Garden Party is held in the presence of HM The Queen. Members of The Boys' Brigade are stewards, including Tom Boorman from the 3rd Enfield.

Saturday 20th August to Saturday 27th August
Once again, members of the 3rd Enfield (Sgt Rob Gardner and S/Sgt Tom Boorman) join the 10th Enfield for the Summer Camp in Devon.

September
3rd Enfield Fantasy Football is launched.

October

3rd/12th/16th Enfield football team.

Saturday 1st October
The Company obtains second place in the Enfield Battalion 5-a-side Football competition.

Monday 3rd October
The Company puts on a party to celebrate Tom Killey's 18th birthday.

Sunday 16th October
The Company holds its annual Enrolment Service.

Saturday 12th November
The 3rd Enfield enters the Enfield Battalion Bowling competition. The Junior team comes third and the Senior team sixth. Richard Arrowsmith of the 3rd obtains the highest individual score of the competition.

Saturday 12th November
The 3rd/12th/16th Enfield beat the 133rd London 20-1 to advance from the first round of the Senior Cup, where Rob Gardner scores 7!

Sunday 13th November
Once again the Company joins with the rest of the Battalion for the traditional Remembrance Sunday Parade.

Friday 25th November
The Company wins the Enfield Battalion Quiz competition for the third year running.

Keep up to date:

Latest news

Summer Camp 2018 in Norfolk

Added 7th September 2018
From Saturday 18th to Friday 24th August a group of young people and leaders from the 3rd and 10th Enfield travelled to Beeston Regis in Norfolk for our Summer Camp.
(Read full article)

London District Band & Drill competitions

Added 18th July 2018
On Saturday 14th July the London District Band & Drill competitions took place at 14th West Kent HQ in Bexleyheath.
(Read full article)

Summer Programme

Added 18th July 2018
Over the last few weeks of term our Summer Programme took place on Monday evenings, where we were able to take advantage of the longer evenings and better weather to go out and about and do some different activities.
(Read full article)

Junior Section Weekend Camp

Added 18th July 2018
From Friday 6th to Sunday 8th July members of Enfield and Inner North London Battalions came together for a Junior Section Weekend Camp at Felden Lodge.
(Read full article)

(View all news)